Indian Railway main logo
Search :
Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
   View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About Us

News & Recruitment Info


Passenger Info

Kalka Shimla Railway Heritage Site

Contact Us

Bookmark Mail this page Print this page

General Manager, Northern Railway Shri Vijay Kumar Gupta released the new train Time-Table of Northern Railway effective from 1st July 2013 at a Press Conference held at Northern Railway’s Officers Club, State Entry Road, New Delhi today in presence of Additional General Manager, Sh. B.P. Gupta, Chief Operating Manager, Sh. Md. Jamshed, Chief Commercial Manager, Smt. Vijaya Sinha, Divisional Railway Manager, Sh. A.K. Sachan and other senior officers of Northern Railway and Delhi Division. The salient features of the New Time Table include the introduction of 42 new trains which includes 33 Mail/Express and 9 Passenger trains. The frequency of 9 trains has been increased and 15 Express and 2 Passenger trains have been extended. Also, there are diversion of 2 trains, change in days of run of 10 trains, change of destination of 1 train, change in number of 2 trains, change in departure timings of trains, change in arrival timings of trains & additional  stoppages provided to the trains (6 trains) w.e.f. 01.07.2013 for greater connectivity to farther regions.

Speaking to the press o­n the occasion, Shri Gupta stated that Northern Railway has been undertaking several initiatives to provide increased comfort and convenience to passengers. He drew attention towards the focused measures taken in the area of passenger grievances and stated that passengers o­n Northern Railway could send their Complaints through SMS o­n 9717630982. He lauded the various achievements of the zone in core functional areas also.

He also mentioned that to curb the prevailing menace of touting activities at the PRS of Delhi area, Northern Railway has constituted the team of Officers & Inspectors of Commercial Deptt. & Railway Protection Force (RPF) to checkimportant PRS like, IRCA, Ghaziabad,Sarojini Nagar, Karkarduma,Kirti Nagar,Hazrat Nizamuddin, New Azadpur,NOIDA & Delhi Shahadara in the morning from 08.00 a.m. to 12.00 noon to ensure that the Tatkal Tickets are being issued to genuine passengers.

  Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.