Indian Railway main logo
Search :
Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
Find us on Facebook   Find us on Twitter Find us on Youtube View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About Us

News & Recruitment Info


Passenger Info

Kalka Shimla Railway Heritage Site

Contact Us

Bookmark Mail this page Print this page

For the convenience of rail passengers, a new Express Train No. 14219/14220 will be introduced to run six days a week except Sunday between Varanasi and Lucknow from 17.05.2013 as per the following programme:- 

The 14219 Varanasi- Lucknow (Six Days A Week) Express train will depart from Varanasiat 05.00 a.m. (except Sunday) to reach Lucknowat 11.45 a.m. the same day.  In the return direction, the 14220 Lucknow- Varanasi (Six Days A Week) Express train will depart from Lucknow at 01.00 p.m. (except Sunday) to reach Varanasiat 07.45 p.m. the same day.

Consisting of o­ne A.C. Chai Car, Twelve General class and Two Disabled Friendly Second Class cum luggage van coaches, the 14219/14220 Varanasi- Lucknow- Varanasi (Six Days A Week) Express train will stop at  Bhadohi, Janghai, Pratapgarh, Amethi and Raebareli stations enroute in both the directions.

The new train will be flagged off from Lucknow o­n 16.05.2013 at 10.15 a.m. and reach Varanasiat 04.25 p.m. the same day.

  Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.