Indian Railway main logo
Search :
Increase Font size Normal Font Decrease Font size
   View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About Us

News & Recruitment Info


Passenger Info

Kalka Shimla Railway Heritage Site

Contact Us

Bookmark Mail this page Print this page
Special Express Train Between Katihar-Jalandhar City

For the convenience and to clear the extra rush of the rail passengers, Railways have decided to run a Weekly Express Special Train No. 05717/05718  between Katihar and Jalandhar Cityas per the details given below-

05717/05718  Katihar -Jalandhar City – Katihar Weekly Express  Special Train

The 05717 Katihar -Jalandhar City Weekly Express Special Train will depart from Katihar o­n every Thursday at 09.00 a.m. from 13.07.2017 to 31.08.2017 to reach Jalandhar City at 06.30 p.m. the next day (08 Trips). In the return direction, the 05718  Jalandhar City – Katihar Weekly Express Special Train will depart from Jalandhar City o­n every Saturday at 01.15 a.m.from 15.07.2017 to 02.09.2017 to reach Katihar at 11.30 a.m. o­n Sunday (08 Trips).

   Comprising of 01 AC Two Tier, 02 AC Three Tier ,05 Sleeper class , 06 General Class & 02 Disabled Friendly Second class cum luggage van Coaches, the 05717/05718  Katihar -Jalandhar City – Katihar Weekly Express Special Train will stop at Naugachia, Khagaria, Begusarai, Barauni, Hajipur, Sonpur, Chhapra, Siwan, Thawe, Tamkuhi Road, Padrauna, Kaptanganj, Gorakhpur, Basti, Gonda, Sitapur Cantt., Moradabad, Saharanpur, Ambala Cantt., & Ludhiana stations enroute in both the directions.


  Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.